What Happened to August?

White Jeans – J.Crew (last seen here

Dotted Victoria ruffle cami – J.Crew (last seen here)

Jackie Cardigan – J.Crew

Earrings – Betsey Johnson (last seen here)

Watch – Michael Kors (seen often!)

Black and Gold Glam Bracelet – t+J Designs (last seen here)

Bag – Coach

Nude Peep Toe Pumps – Guess

       

First, let me start off by saying, September 1st – wtf?!  This summer has flown by.  I had the busiest few months of my career this summer and did a ridiculous amount of traveling (all for work, sadly).  Looking forward to catching my breath a bit this weekend!

I couldn’t resist wearing my fabulous t+j Designs bracelet again today – I just love it!!  It’s super sparkly and goes with everything.  Also did not realize that I only wore this blouse a few weeks ago – should have looked at my own blog this morning!  When I first started writing, I thought it would be a fun way to keep track of my closet.  (Which it is!)  But I had no idea there was such a fabulous community of bloggers out there, and it has been so much more fun than I ever thought!  Thanks for all the inspiration (especially you, Tiffany – your blog was the first one I started reading!).

On a side note, these shoes are KILLING me.  I keep hoping they will at some point magically become “broken in,” but today is apparently not that day.  They are the perfect nude for my fair skin, why must they be so wretchedly uncomfortable?!  The price we pay…

Any big plans for the holiday weekend?  One of my dear friends from college is coming out to visit, so there should be many fun pictures to share next week.  It’s funny how you don’t take the time to do all the fun stuff in your home town unless you have guests.

Thanks so much for reading, friends.  I can’t tell you how much it means to me.  My blog is a great (and quick) way for me to relieve stress, and I’m delighted that you enjoy it as well.  🙂

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

PS – ugh my hair is so not working for me today.  I promise (hope?) that it looks better in person than in pictures.  I have an appointment with my hair stylist after work so I went for the low-maintenance-dirty-hair-takes-color-better look.  🙂

4 thoughts on “What Happened to August?

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

