Mixed Metals

Striped tank / Collette mirror platform slingbacks in metallic silver – J.Crew

Jeans – Gap

Cardigan – (from Piperlime); Watch – Michael Kors

Bangles – J.Crew and T+J Designs (last seen here and here)

       

I’m not going to lie – my new bracelets from T+J Designs were the number one motivating factor in today’s outfit.  My watch makes it really easy to mix metals (it’s stainless steel and rose gold) so I went with a metallic theme, plus the hot pink cuff and lips for a pop of color.  I am dying – d y i n g – for this necklace but I also have a very long trial coming up, which will require (yes, husband, require) me to buy a few new suits, so no more jewelry shopping any time soon.  (Sniff, sniff.)

On the career front, a court finally ruled on motions to dismiss that I wrote five months ago – and we won!!!  Such a great feeling, and a fantastic result for the clients.  I’ve been buzzing on sparkly bracelets and dismissal orders all day.

Okay, back to work.

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

5 thoughts on “Mixed Metals

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

