Manic Monday


Dotted Victoria ruffle cami / cardigan / bangles – J.Crew
Pants – Banana Republic
Shoes – Ralph Lauren
Watch – Michael Kors


As usual, please excuse the questionable iPhone photos. And the wild hair. I traded blow drying for sleep this morning. (Totally worth it.)

I have a lot of clothes.  This is great on many levels.  Right now, however, our bedroom is buried in piles of laundry and dry cleaning – not so great.  I’m down to dry clean only stuff (thank goodness for dry cleaners!!) and the random why-do-I-still-own-this pieces.  I went for the former this morning with one of my favorite blouses from J.Crew.  I didn’t love the open cardigan look with it, so I tried using an old pin.  And I kind of like it!  I threw on pink bracelets and an awesome new lipstick from urban decay (Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color, in Crush – here’s the link!) to give it a pop of color.  Not bad for a near wardrobe crisis, but no idea what I will be able to throw down tomorrow.

Stay tuned…

xoxo,
Blondie, Esq.

PS – I tried to be whimsical with my nail polish, courtesy of Zoya (Pippa and Kieko).  I was asked why I wore Vikings and/or Laker colors.  This did not even occur to me!  Oh well… I might try a crackle top coat to see if it helps.  This mani/pedi is supposed to last a week.  We shall see on that front as well.

Thanks for reading!!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

8 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. The GSB says:

    Love the little pin to hold your open cardi in place — very ESQ-chic! 🙂 I usually belt my open cardis — I still can’t wrap my head around the whole “flyaway” look. Also nice choice of nail polish, so cheery and fun!

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

