Date Night

Do you ever have those days when, even as you’re getting dressed, you realize that you hate your outfit but it’s too late to do anything about it?  Yep, one of those days for me.  So instead, I’m sharing some pics from Saturday night.

Dress / Jacket / Belt / Bracelet / Earrings – J.Crew; Clutch – BR

Shoes – Vince Camuto (also seen here); Watch – Lacoste

Husband and I went to an art show and then out to dinner.  I was worried about being under dressed for the gallery so I put on some super high heels.  But this art show took place at a very sketchy interesting art gallery / yoga studio in a nearby beach community.  The majority of the attendees were barefoot or wearing flip flops, had dreadlocks and/or had not showered in a long time, and were 5-7 beers deep.  In case there was any doubt, yes, I am a city girl (as if I needed the reminder!).  Luckily husband wasn’t feeling the vibe either so we split and ended up in another less sketchy beach town at a lovely Italian restaurant for dinner.

Husband kindly indulged me and took these pictures after dinner.  I was very excited about my eye shadow (it’s the little things, right?).   You can’t really see it clearly, but I played around with a really pretty palette of purple shadows.  I was reaaaaally excited about having a picture of my eyes but a liddlebit too tipsy after drinking wine to be a good subject.  Lucky for me my husband is a photographer, and really, really patient.  The other picture I took with my iPhone (obvs) but it’s a better shot of my shoes!  They were my first 4.5″ platforms and are ridiculously comfortable.

         

I will try my best to come up with a better look tomorrow, hopefully one that is worthy of sharing!

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

4 thoughts on “Date Night

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

