Stripes, Sparkles, and Hot Pink Animal Print

Yesterday’s outfit of the day.  After working 10+ hours on Monday (national holiday?), I did not have the energy to do much other than throw on jeans and force my short hair into a miniscule ponytail (kicking and screaming).  I added a few sparkles, layers, and bright colors to brighten my day, and my outfit.

Here are some (mostly questionable) pictures I just took on my iPhone.  Still hoping that husband will want to be my blog staff photographer…   He was very unhappy with the yellow tint to the pictures, so maybe there’s hope.

Shoes: Betsey Johnson; jacket / tank / tissue tee / necklace: J.Crew ; jeans: Gap; nail polish: Zoya, Gilda and OPI, I Only Drink Champagne.

Speaking of which, have you tried this yet?

Not the best champagne I’ve had, but also not the worst.  And it’s pink, in a can, with a pink straw.  Done and done.

These pictures really do not do the necklace justice: it’s a great piece!  I had been looking for a statement necklace for a long time and almost gave up hope.  Then I found this one.  And it was love at first sight.  (Of course it’s on sale now.  The J. Crew curse strikes again.)

On a side note, I’m trying to wear different colors on my fingernails and toenails, and it’s making the OCD/anal-retentive/lawyer part of my brain crazy.  I have no problem mixing up bags and shoes – in fact, I prefer non-matching.  Much more interesting.  But I am having such a hard time with nail polish.  Originally I tried to justify the change to myself by thinking I would paint my fingernails once a week and my toenails every other week, so it would make sense not to match.  Logical, no?  Except that work and life get in the way, and sometimes my fingernails end up with peeling polish after two weeks.  I need to get better about this.  Luckily, my Zoya order should be here any day, so I will have lots of inspiration.  But I do like the look of matching nail polish.  Thoughts?

xoxo,

Blondie, Esq.

3 thoughts on “Stripes, Sparkles, and Hot Pink Animal Print

Polite comments are always welcome. Thank you!

